Nomination for Liebster Award!

And now, for a monetary award... hahaha

The Liebster Award nomination serves as a nomination for people to get their blogs noticed. And I have to thank my friend D, for her brilliant gesture. You can read more about her blog at this link.

The nomination requires me to answer some questions from my nominator and after, I would have to nominate other bloggers and post them questions of my own.

For the mo, I wouldn’t nominate anyone else as I believe the bloggers that I am close with are more, how should I put it… philosophical about this hahaha 😉

But, I could never turn down an interview. Humans love to talk about themselves, and I relish the chance to speak about myself for now since I’m usually asking the questions (like a pesky researcher).

So here goes, thanks D 😉

1. What would you spend one million dollars on?

Jase: A new passport, a house in Iceland and funding my education all the way to a doctorate.

2. What would you do if you weren’t afraid to do it?

Jase: Get married

3. What’s your first memory ever?

Jase: Cheesy as it sounds, probably me mom “feeding” me hahah (pun intended. sorry ma)

4. What do you want to achieve with your blog by the end of the year?

Jase: More qualitative feedback from my audiences. A higher number of hits than last year would be great too.

5. What superpower would you like to have?

Jase: I’m kinda split between one regarding consciousness and invisibility. For the fun of it, I’ll take invisibility =)

6. What advice would you like to give to a big group of people?

Jase: Never stop smiling, and always stand up for your rights and integrity, even when people put you down. Democracy works better through dialogue, understanding and appreciating our differences.

7. What would you like to be known for?

Jase: At least to my friends – an intellect and a kind friend.

8. What is your must-read blog?

Jase: RocketNews24 – for all things wacky Japan. If you think you’re creative and funny, then you haven’t seen Japan yet ^_^

9. What is your biggest weakness?

Jase: Haha usually I wouldn’t say it because people would then know it and it becomes problematic… But if I had to… My emotions and kindness.

10. What would you do if you were invisible?

Jase: Slip into my favourite restaurants and nick all my favourite dishes home ^^

Technically, I would only have to answer 10 questions, but D had answered a question I had never considered before and surprisingly, no one has ever asked me that before. I felt a great need to answer that, so here goes –

Question: What is your favourite part about blogging?

Jase: To express myself in a way where only writing does justice, and to express myself in ways that challenge existing stereotypes about men, love, relationships and sex. Also, in a funny way, you get to see people who judge you only based on your blogging content, instead of appreciating the real person himself. You get to see whoever that takes you superficially, and whoever that appreciates you wholesomely 😉

I love these interviews because they are way more educated than those in The Sun 😉

One thought on “Nomination for Liebster Award!

Leave a Reply

